On Perez-Ellison

I supported Ellison, but I didn’t really think that Ellison would make much more headway after that first round. The fact that this went to the mat as it did is a first for the DNC. Perez appointing him as deputy chair is a good first move. Much is owed to Bernie and Randi and so many others who invested in his campaign.

I welcome Perez as chair if he and Ellison as deputy chair can together implement the 3k+ county strategy. Ellison cannot be merely the outreach face of the DNC. And if Perez proves problematic, he should go.

I’m also glad to have seen this firsthand, to have been here for this. I was here for history, and I hope the DNC will change for the better. #DNCchair

Author: Harry Underwood

Website designer, blogger. Columbus, GA. #LGBT #p2 #wordpress

Leave a comment